My album review of Freddie Gibbs X Madlib – Piñata

I love rap music. I also love writing. Since I lack the necessary talent to be able to combine these two things in the best way possible, or in other words become a rapper, I do the next best thing – write about rap. Or at least, I’m beginning to. Last week I wrote my very first album review and I was lucky enough to have it be for the newest release of my favorite rapper, Freddie Gibbs. I was very excited to write the piece and owe thanks to The Badger Herald for publishing it on the Artsetc. portion of their site. It was a fun, yet slightly intimidating and I’m hoping to continue doing this more in the future. Here is a link to the review.

http://badgerherald.com/artsetc/2014/03/27/opposites-attract-create-greatness-freddie-gibb-madlibs-pinata/#.UztMjvldWSp

Here are also my two favorite songs from the album.

Leave a Reply

